Skip to Content
 
Prior to the founding of the firm, Charles Hobbs successfully litigated early court rulings that led to a Supreme Court decision that the Tribe retained its treaty hunting and fishing rights after Congress terminated the Tribe. Menominee Tribe v. United States, 391 U.S. 404 (1968).

Tribal Counseling & Advocacy

Legislative Advocacy & Analysis

  • Provide a complete range of lobbying, agency coordination, and general government relations services;
  • Prepare position papers, testimony, regulatory comments, and briefing materials;
  • Draft legislation and advocate for enactment of legislation;
  • Facilitate and attend meetings with key members of Congress and the Administration and their staffs;

Tribal Counseling & Advocacy

Hobbs Straus’ attorneys are trusted to fulfill a broader role for our clients by serving as tribal counselors. This may involve serving as traditional general counsel, or, as is more often the case, serving as special counsel — always available and ready to provide objective, sound and strategic advice on a wide variety of legal, political, and business issues.

Attorney Biography - Geoffrey D. Strommer

Partner
Tel: 503.242.1745
Fax: 503.242.1072
Email: gstrommer@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Christopher T. Stearns

Of Counsel
Tel: 503.242.1745
Fax: 503.242.1072
Email: cstearns@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Gregory A. Smith

Partner
Tel: 202.822.8282
Fax: 202.296.8834
Email: gsmith@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Michael L. Roy

Partner
Tel: 202.822.8282
Fax: 202.296.8834
Email: mroy@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - William R. Norman, Jr.

Partner
Tel: 405.602.9425
Fax: 405.602.9426
Email: wnorman@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Richard G. McAllister

Of Counsel
Tel: 503.242.1745
Fax: 503.242.1072
Email: rmcallister@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Kirke Kickingbird

Of Counsel
Tel: 405.602.9425
Fax: 405.602.9426
Email: kkickingbird@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Jennifer P. Hughes

Partner
Tel: 202.822.8282
Fax: 202.296.8834
Email: jhughes@hobbsstraus.com
Syndicate content


© 2010 HOBBS, STRAUS, DEAN & WALKER, LLP
WASHINGTON, DC  |  PORTLAND, OR  |  OKLAHOMA CITY, OK  |  SACRAMENTO, CA  |  ANCHORAGE, AK
X
Loading